"Enhancing the educational experience for students of the Canyons School District through community partnerships and fundraising."

Created to facilitate business and community involvement in building an unparalleled support system for our students, faculty, and staff, the Foundation and its partners work to cultivate ideas, motivate participation and encourage monetary or in-kind contributions. A governing board of community leaders and local volunteers provides organizational oversight with assistance from dedicated district employees.

The major aim of the Foundation is to facilitate community involvement supporting Canyons School District to complement and support the overall mission of the Board of Education. To that end, the Foundation pledges to maintain a laser-like focus on providing additional resources to support students, teachers and schools in Canyons District.

Foundation Team

Denise Haycock - Cropped.jpg

Denise Haycock
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

Susan Edwards

Susan Edwards
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Marilee Ostrowski

MariLee Ostrowski
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Board Members


John Martindale

John Martindale
Ailsa Capital
Foundation Board President

Landon Bradfield
Jordan Credit Union
Foundation Board President-elect

Vickey Barrett

Vickey Barrett
Sandy City

Mark Meadows

Brad Snow

Brad Snow
All-Search and Inspection


DavidBlain headshot

David Blain
Saxton Horne Communications

Andy Boyce

Andy Boyce
Media Sales

bio-sharon-cook 1

Sharon Cook
Mountain America Credit Union

toby eborn

Toby Eborn

Mila Gleason

Mila Gleason

Suzanne Harrison-cropped.jpg

Suzanne Harrison, MD
Mountain West Anesthesia

Chad Horne
Wells Fargo Advisors

Rene Hunter, MD

Dow Jones new

Dow Jones

Dan C Jorgensen

Dan C. Jorgensen
Bar J Ranch

Tasha Lowry.jpg

Tasha Lowery
Draper City Council

Aaron Metcalfe
Hogan Construction

brian parker

Brian Parker
MHTN Architects

Bill Rappleye
Draper Chamber of Comcerce 

Greg Summerhays
South Valley Chamber 

Brenda Suta.jpg

Brenda Suta


Ex-Officio Board Members


Jim Briscoe
CSD Superintendent


Mont Millerberg
CSD Board of Education


Harris Sondak
Mayor of Town of Alta

Mike Pdterson Cropped.jpg

Mike Peterson
Mayor of Cottonwood Heights

Troy Walker.jpg

Troy Walker
Mayor of Draper

Robert Hale.jpg

Robert Hale
Mayor of Midvale

kurt bradburn.jpg

Kurt Bradburn
Mayor of Sandy