## CEF Board Meeting Minutes October 10, 2024

Welcome, Introductions & Board Business: Fred Lowry, Board President Start of meeting: Fred Lowry 7:40

- Approval of Minutes from September 12, 2024 -vote
   Greg Summerhays- motion to approve
   David Blain- seconded
- 2. Introduction of Makayla Snow Denise Haycock
- 3. Run through APEX awards Reading through the awards and names of winners

  Teacher of the Year

Kevin Clyde

**School Administrator of the Year** 

Colleen Jan Smith

**District Administrator of the Year** 

Cindy Hanson

**Volunteer of the Year** 

Jessica Davies

**Education Support Professional of the Year** 

Sara Cook

**Student Support Services Professional of the Year** 

Jen Gerrard

**Legacy Award** 

Mont L. Millerberg

**Elected Official of the Year** 

Dr Molly Hart

**Community Partner of the Year** 

South Valley Chamber of Commerce

- 4. Foundation Innovation Grant Selection CEF Board Members
- 5. Meeting Adjourned at 9:00 am

Attendees:

Denise Haycock

Susan Edwards

Brooke Carn

Andy Boyce

**Brad Snow** 

Amanda Morton

Bill Rappleye

Brenda Suta

Kim Bell

Marci Houseman

Michelle Mitton

Mila Gleason

Brian Parker

Quinn Sperry

Kris Millerberg

Fred Lowry

Aaron Metcalf – Phone

**Brian Lines** 

David Blain

**Greg Summerhays** 

Jade Teran

Mike Van Roosendaal

Shawn Newell

Suzanne Harrison